Annual General Meeting 2019

The Clan Sutherland Society in Scotland held its AGM on 18 October 2019.

The meeting took place in the Clan Room at Dunrobin Castle, and was attended in person by Mark Sutherland Fisher, Jeanie Sutherland and Isabel Bonner.  Dr Linda Gilmore Sutherland and Douglas Sutherland attended by Skype from France.  Gene Sutherland attended from Florida, USA.  Mona Black attended from Australia as a representative of Marie Hodgkinson.

The minutes of the AGM have been circulated to members of CSSS in Edition 51 of the Sans Peur Times.


lord and lady strathnaver
Lord and Lady Strathnaver (now Earl and Countess of Sutherland)

Visitors to Sutherland

Dunrobin Castle is open to the public from the 1st April to the 31st October each year but please check the website - www.dunrobincastle.co.uk nearer the time of your visit.

Clan Room : The Clan Room in Dunrobin Castle is unmanned but there are many interesting exhibits there for you to look at so do please call in when you visit the Castle. (Please note at many times the Clan Room is closed due to it being used for other matters by the Castle staff).

falconry at dunrobin
Do not miss the falconry display at Dunrobin Castle (Andy the former Falconer)


If you have enjoyed looking at our website, and you are a Sutherland, or belong to one of the families historically connected with us (Cheyne, Federith, Gray, Oliphant, Mowat and a branch of the Keiths as historically associated with the clan), why don't you consider becoming a member of the Clan Sutherland Society in Scotland? Please follow the instructions on the How to Join Us page to obtain an Application Form and to arrange payment. 

Should you require further information about anything mentioned above or just want more information then please contact us.

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement